Henry Will See Red At Yellow
Arsenal captain Thierry Henry will be fuming this morning after learning that the decision to give him a yellow card for an imaginary handball has been upheld.
Henry had a legitimate goal ruled out for handball when it was clear no such offence took place.
However UEFA have this morning said the crd will not be rescinded.
A UEFA spokesman stated: 'It is the decision of the referee. UEFA would only handle a case like this if there had been mistaken identity of the player, which there wasn´t in this case. UEFA don´t go into any more procedure for a caution, because it´s not as serious as a red card.'
These are the rules and they should not be changed for any single player, but surely these rules need to be changed when the 'offence' is so blatently not.
But that's never going to happen is it?
Win FREE pizza with Vital Football!
Select your team and get 50% off if they score twice.